Agreements signed by BRICS countries

      No Comments on Agreements signed by BRICS countries

Benaulim: Prime Minister Narendra Modi with, left to right, Brazilian President Michel Temer, Russian President Vladimir Putin, Chinese President Xi Jinping and South African President Jacob Zuma addressing the BRICS Business Council meeting during BRICS Agreement in Benaulim, Goa- India.

8th BRICS summit was held at the Taj Exotica hotel in Benaulim, Goa, India on 16 August 2016. In which Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) are signed by BRICS. The BRICS refers to the countries  Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa, which are all considered to be at a similar stage of newly advanced economic development. During the summit PM addressed the presidents of BRCIS countries and signed the agreements between them.

Agreements signed in BRICS summit are Listed below:


Name of MoU




MoU for Establishment of BRICS
Agricultural Research Platform

India: Smt.
Sushma Swaraj, External Affairs Minister
China: Mr. Wang Yi, Minister of Foreign Affairs of China
South Africa: Mr. Maite Nkoana-Mashabane, Minister International
Relations and Cooperation
Brazil: Mr. Blairo Maggi, Minister of Agriculture
Russia: Mr. Evgeny Gromyko, Deputy Minister of Agriculture



MoU on Mutual Cooperation between
Diplomatic Academies

India: Shri S.
Jaishankar, Foreign Secretary
China: Mr. Li Baodong, Chinese BRICS Sherpa and Vice Minister of
Foreign Affairs of China
South Africa: Ambassador Anil Sooklal, Acting BRICS Sherpa,
Deputy Director-General
Brazil: Ambassador Tovar Da Silva Nunes, Brazilian Ambassador to
Russia: Dr. Evgeny Bazhanov, President of the Diplomatic Academy



Regulations on Customs Cooperation
Committee of the BRICS

India: Mr.
Najib Shah, Chairman, Central Board of Excise and Customs
China: Mr. Yu Guangzhou, Minister and Head of General
Administration of China Customs
South Africa: Ambassador Anil Sooklal, Deputy
Brazil: Mr. Ronaldo Lazaro Medina, Undersecretary of Customs and
International Relations, Ministry of Finance
Russia: Mr. Vladimir Ivanovich Bulavin, Head of the Federal
Customs Service of the Russian Federation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *